Final acclaim...Amaju Pinnick saying his last goodbyes

The Nigeria Football Federation Annual General Assembly was concluded Thursday in Lagos and one of the major resolutions was the clearing of the coast for the elective congress, which will hold September 30 in Benin City.
A total of 14 presidential aspirants have hopped aboard the training heading to the Edo State capital. It is a candidate overload for who replaces embattled Amaju Pinnick who presided over the AGA, his tenure will officially expire September 20, but the assembly agreed on 10 more days for the executive board to carry on till the elections are concluded.
Here’s a list of the aspirants.
Musa Ahmadu – Ex Secretary General NFF
Seyi Akinwunmi – Current 1st VP- NFF
Shehu Dikko- 2nd VP, NNF & Chairman, LMC
Ibrahim Gusau – Chairman of Chairman & NFF EXEC. BOARD MEM.
Abba Yola( Ciroman Kano)- Retired top Sports Administrator, former Kano Pillars chair & Chief of Staff to the Honorable Minister of Youths & Sports.
Christian Emeruwa (PhD)-NFF and CAF committees, member United  Nations safety and security.

Peterside Idah- Former Nigeria International & Supersports Sports presenter.
Ben. Akwuegbu- Former Super Eagles striker
Bako Danladi- ex broadcaster
Amanze Uchegbulam- Former NFF and NFL Board member & Chairman Imo state FA .
Akpoboririe Jonathan- Former Super Eagles striker
Mainasara Ilo – Former sports broadcaster
Anyanwu Marcello. International  football grassroots Advocate , . YSFON Ambassador.
David Doherty. UK based football scout.

Share On Social Media